Registrar of Voters

The Office of the Registrar of Voters is responsible for the operation, administration and direction of elections with primary responsibility for the registration of voters in all matters pertaining to elections in the Town of Woodbridge. The Registrars work under the direction of the Secretary of the State, in accordance with the Connecticut General Statutes. Registrars are elected for two-year terms, one from each major party.

The office is open on Wednesdays from 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Deputy Registrars
Alison Jensen - Republican
Open - Democrat

Register to Vote

Notice of Upcoming Dates for Town Election

Monday, May 1, 2017

The Woodbridge Registrars of Voters will be holding Special Voter Registration sessions and updating the voter lists on the following dates for the Municipal Election on Monday, May 1, 2017. Additionally, please note all cut-off dates for voter registration.


Tuesday, March 28th -- 9am to 11am        Session to complete preliminary registry list. The active voter list will be available at the office of the Town Clerk.          

Monday, April 24th                                              Cut-off date to register by mail or online.  Mail-in cards must be postmarked by this date. Online registration will be cutoff at midnight.

Monday, April 24th -- 9am to 8pm                Voter registration cut-off.  Last day to register to vote in person.

Friday, April 28th -- 9am to 5pm                    Limited Registration Session to admit those voters whose qualifications have changed as to age, citizenship or residence since April 24th. These voters must appear in person between April 25th and April 28th.

All special voter sessions will be at the Town Hall. The Municipal Election is Monday, May 1st at the Center School gymnasium, across from the town library. Polls are open from 6:00 am until 8:00 pm. Please note that the Amity Budget Referendum will be held the following Wednesday, May 3rd

-- voting is also at the Center School gymnasium from 6:00 am until 8:00 pm.

Office Hours:  The Registrars of Voters office hours are 9am-1pm Wednesdays. The Town Clerk’s office is available to register voters and accept absentee applications and absentee ballots Monday through Friday from 8:30am to 4:00pm. Voters may also download an application from the Town web site: at the Town Clerk’s page. The clerk’s office number is 203-389-3422.